Cheshire Cat Road

  • “But I don’t want to go among mad people,” Alice remarked.
“Oh, you can’t help that,” said the Cat: “We’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.”
“How do you know I’m mad?” said Alice.
“You must be,” said the Cat, “otherwise you wouldn’t have come here.”
Alice didn’t think that proved it at all: however she went on. “And how do you know that you’re mad?”
“To begin with,” said the Cat, “a dog’s not mad. You grant that?”
“I suppose so,” said Alice
“Well, then,” the Cat went on, “you see a dog growls when it’s angry, and wags its tail when it’s pleased. Now I growl when I’m pleased, and wag my tail when I’m angry. Therefore I’m mad.”
“I call it purring, not growling,” said Alice.
“Call it what you like,” said the Cat.

I used to scoff at people when I would see their statements back in the MySpace days and beyond. Those being such things as, “I don’t care about politics”, “I don’t want to know what’s going on”. I had to take the long way, surely with a more comprehensive approach of considering all sides(which is not all sides, it’s two or three of the persistent vegetative states of media if that’s where you’re looking). I fell into the trap of left/right and I’m sorry to confess that my first vote was for Reagan based largely on my belief  that he represented the Christian values that I was making some effort to support in 1980.

I think that maybe the real reason a Tea Party was introduced is that it will cause further diversions and the wrestling like matches of elections. Eventually I took a long enough view of what presidents have been  saying in my lifetime only to find out that it’s been one long production, only this miniseries is way too long and there is no pay off. They talk about reducing foreign sources of oil(in their speeches, going back as far as you want to look). All the while having big oil men in gov and giving the largest corps in the world massive tax breaks.

There has been at least what appears to be some progress in areas like food labeling and awareness of how the majority is beginning to view fast food, high fructose corn syrup and GMO’s. These are the most important things that someone who cares about our worldwide family can be focusing on. The science is non negotiable and you will more than likely die with a lot more suffering if you continue to think that people who talk about healthy eating are “foodies” or messing with your business. Party on by all means. All of these things cause cancer for many reasons. Even going back to white rice, white bread and pretty much anything white. Not that the other breads are any healthier unless carefully selected.

The suggestion for me and from me is to do all you can to educate yourself and those interested in not only what to avoid but what you can do for yourself and others to counter the years of damage that most of us who grew up in the 60’s and 70’s ate for quite some time. I ate a very steady diet of chipped ham in the 70’s. Pittsburgh is the largest consumer of this disgusting “meat” in the world. If you missed the studies, I should remind you that Subway meat always tests positive for flame retardant and the same goes for any deli meat which was never healthy even before this started. I can’t say that I’m a hundred percent free of any processed food, especially today, Marcos Pizza day.

What I’ve learned is that there’s nothing in the black bag for me regarding politicians and anything they say or do, since it’s all scripted, the scandals, affairs, slurs and on and on. If we could see the storyboard of whoever facilitates this projection of idiocy that’s been going on in politics since there’s been politics…I believe that it would have shown in advance everything from the election of 2000 to the sequester to the shutdown.

The reward for search and understanding is not more fear and loathing for the way things are but a renewed personal freedom in realizing it’s just a show.

imageedit_1_5978203549

 

Leave a comment